I have always been a believer of change and a craver of self improvements. But the thought of blogging makes my heart skip a beat.
Making a blog means sharing your thoughts and ideas to people, not just to people you know but to the whole world. This is why I had a second thought. I am afraid of expressing myself, sharing my thoughts and get a negative feedback. Yeah, I have a facebook but Im not so active in it. I’m just using it to message my family since I am working abroad.
After weeks of reading articles and blogs telling me to start my own now, I am finally convinced that I have to do this. I have to learn new things, to learn more about what is in me and what I have something to offer. I have to step out of my comfort zone and try to connect to people. And finally, I convinced myself that I have to do this for myself. So whether I get positive or negative feedback, I do not care cause this is not to impress anybody, not even you, whoever you are.
And while reading other’s blogs, I found this quote that really captured me to start this new thing in my life.

โ€œDo the one thing you think you cannot do. Fail at it. Try again. Do better the second time. The only people who never tumble are those who never mount the high wire. This is your moment. Own it.โ€
โ€“ Oprah Winfrey

